Uncategorized

Why I Left

Hey guys! Long time no see. 

I’m back with a new post to give a little update on what’s been going on the past few months. To start, the reason I took my break was to basically figure my life out. The whole month of April and May I was full of anxiety and stress and I didn’t know how to handle it. 

These feelings I had was mainly based on my future. I was not happy with my major and the things I was studying in school. My major was Communications, which is a great major with a lot of job options for me but I couldn’t find anything I would love to do for the rest of my life. I had a ton of dreams that I wanted to achieve but I had to be realistic and I knew that changing my major was the best decision. I knew I wasn’t going to become a huge fashion blogger or public figure over night and needed something steady first. 

I am now an education major and I think that this is the best decision for me. It’s difficult to switch majors this late in my time in college but I’m willing to put in the work. 

The end goal is to still become a full time blogger but being a teacher is something I’ve always dreamt of too! 

The second reason I decided to take a break from blogging is because of work. I work at a camp and I work basically all day and I’m always so tired! I’m now use to my job and think I will be able to handle the two. 

I’m back and feel better than ever. I have to figure a few things out about my blog and what content I want on it. Fashion is still my love but I’m not sure if I’m able to blog about it well enough. Lately, books are my love and I really want to have more book reviews on my blog. 

Let me know what you guys are liking right now! It would really help 🙂
Thanks for staying with me during my break! New posts will be here sooner than later!! 
-Ryley 

Leave a Reply

